Kentucky Department of Education

Address: 500 Mero Street, Capitol Plaza Tower
Frankfort, KY
Phone: (502) 564-4770 Website:

The Kentucky Department of Education is a service agency of the Commonwealth of Kentucky.  The department provides resources and guidance to Kentucky’s public schools and districts as they implement the state’s K-12 education requirements.  Kentucky has a total of 174 school districts and 1,233 schools.
This web site is designed to help site visitors find information about specific schools and districts. It includes contact information, school addresses, links to school Web sites and details about the academic performance of specific schools

Was Your Child's CP Preventable?