Mississippi Office of Vocational Rehabilitation (OVR)

Address: 1281 Highway 51
Madison, MS 39110
Phone: 800.443.1000 Website: http://www.mdrs.ms.gov/Pages/default.aspx

Department of Rehabilitation Services

The Office of Vocational Rehabilitation provides services designed to improve economic opportunities for individuals with physical and mental disabilities through employment.  OVR has a network of 17 community rehabilitation centers (AbilityWorks) located throughout the state, which provide vocational assessment, job training and actual work experience for individuals with disabilities.

 

"REGION I
 
Barry Bray, Regional Manager
613 Pegram Dr. 
P.O. Box 1543 
Tupelo, MS 38802
Ph. No. 662-842-1973
FAX: 662-842-1026
bbray@mdrs.ms.gov
 
DISTRICT I
 
Marva Paul, District Manager
51 County Rd. 166 
P.O. Box 1111 
Oxford, Mississippi 38655-1111 
Ph. No.662-234-3171
FAX: 662-234-7421
mpaul@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Calhoun, Coahoma, Desoto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tunica, Yalobusha
 
DISTRICT II
 
John Calvin, District Manager 
2620 Traceland Drive
Tupelo, Mississippi 38803
Ph. No. 662-842-1010
FAX:        662-840-9945
jcalvin@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Alcorn, Benton, Itawamba, Lee, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union
 
REGION II
 
Susan Williams, Regional Manager
1800 Hill Drive, Suite B
Grenada, MS 38901
Ph. No. 662-227-0183
FAX: 662-227-0185
sbwilliams@mdrs.ms.gov
 
DISTRICT III
 
Gaylin Matthews, District Manager 
201 Highway 7 South 
Greenwood, MS 38930
Ph. No. 662-453-6172
Toll free: 1-800-704-3759 
FAX: 662-459-9752
gmatthews@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Bolivar, Carroll, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Washington, yazoo
 
DISTRICT IV
 
Karren Cresap, District Manager 
207 Industrial Park Road 
P.O. Drawer 1309 
Starkville, Mississippi 39760
Ph. No. 662-323-9594
Toll free:  1-800-796-8672
FAX: 662-324-4275
kcresap@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Monroe, Montgomery, Okitbbeha, Webster
REGION III
 
Vicki Burton, Regional Manager
3895 Beasley Road 
Jackson, MS 39213
Ph. No. 601-898-7001
FAX: 601-898-7023
vburton@mdrs.ms.gov
 
DISTRICT V
 
Jocelyn Wilson, District Manager 
3895 Beasley Road
Jackson, MS 39213
Ph. No. 601-898-7004
Toll free:  1-800-805-3199
FAX: 601-898-7021
jwilson@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Hinds, Warren
 
DISTRICT VI
 
Robin Stricklin, District Manager 
1032 Center Pointe Blvd. Suite A
Pearl, MS 39208
Ph. No.601-709-5600
FAX: 601-709-5606
rstricklin@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Attala, Leake, Madison, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith
 
DISTRICT VII
Carol Elrod, District Manager 
1003 College Drive
P. O. Box 4317
Meridian, MS 39304-4317
Ph. No.601-483-3881
Toll free:  1-866-689-7926
FAX: 601-692-2760
celrod@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Winston
 
REGION IV
 
Kevin Bishop, Regional Manger
13486 Fastway Lane, Suite D
Gulfport, MS 39503
Ph. No. 228-575-3789
FAX: 228-575-3797
kbishop@mdrs.ms.gov
 
DISTRICT VIII
 
Jeanette Yates, District Manager
1400-A Harrison Avenue
P.O. Box 1408 
McComb, MS 39649-1408
Ph. No. 601-249-2498
Toll free:  1-800-378-6259
FAX: 601-684-1256
jyates@mdrs.ms.gov
 
Counties Served: Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson
 
DISTRICT IX
 
Frank Edgar, District Manager
17 JM Tatum Industrial Drive 
P.O. Box 17949 
Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39404-7949 
Ph. No. 601-545-5619
Toll free:  1-800-711-4588
FAX: 601-545-5641
fedgar@mdrs.ms.gov
Counties Served: Covington, Forrest, Greene, Jones, Lamar, Perry, Wayne
 
DISTRICT X
Kathy McDonald, District Manager 
13486 Fastway Lane, Suite D
Gulfport, Mississippi 39503 
Ph. No. 228-575-3789
Toll free: 1-800-741-8448 
FAX: 228-575-3797
kmcdonald@mdrs.ms.gov
Counties Served: George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Stone, Pearl River

Do you need CP legal help?