Western Community Action – Community Transit

Address: 1400 South Saratoga Street
Marshall, MN 56258
Phone: (507) 537-1416 Website: http://www.wcainc.org/transit/


Service Area:   Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon and Redwood Counties in Minnesota
Western Community Action transit services are for everyone who needs a ride. Western Community Action Community Transit is a shared ride program which means all trips will be coordinated with as many passengers as possible depending on their pick-up and drop-off locations. Bus schedules are created to meet the travel needs of passengers who sign up for the services in advance. When you pre-book your ride, the dispatcher will attempt to fit the desired pick-up time into an existing schedule. The dispatcher will suggest an alternate pick-up time if your schedule can not be met.  
Primary Service Area: Lyon, Redwood, and Jackson Counties with limited service for residents of Cottonwood and Lincoln Counties. Our public transit buses are lift accessible and available in many of the communities within our primary service area. 
Volunteer Drivers operate their own personal vehicles and are available for trips within our primary area and to other locations such as the Twin Cities, Rochester, Sioux Falls, SD, Willmar, Mankato and Worthington. 
We will do what we can to provide you the ride or connect you to someone who may be able to help you. 
Call our friendly dispatchers for ride information.
City of Marshall: 507-537-7628 or 1-888-658-2448
Lyon County: 507-537-7628 or 1-888-658-2448
Redwood County: 507-537-7628 or 1-888-658-2448
Jackson County: 507-847-2632 or 1-800-658-2480
Cottonwood County: 507-847-2632 or 1-800-658-2480
Lincoln County: 507-694-1813

Was Your Child's CP Preventable?